Disk Golf: A glimpse into a new favorite past-time

Spring is here, though it is truly feels like summer. When it comes to embracing my inner “sport” I tend to gravitate to Shelby Forest. I like the option of camping, hiking, boating as well as frisbee golfing or playing “frolf” as most people say. Today I made a change. My friends and I decided to go to Shelby Farms. I’m glad I did because I got some good tips I want to share! It was a nice change to play in a open area. Whereas at Shelby Forest we would have to trek up and down hills and over bridges, amidst a somewhat-dense forest.

Leave a Reply

